With the Power Pack add-on, account owners and admins have the option to opt-in or opt-out of inbound call notification for members with their call queues. All desktop and mobile phones are affected by this setting, as it is synced across desktop clients, mobile apps, and desk phones. The web or desktop client / mobile app that queue members use to access the Zoom web portal or desktop client / mobile app can change their membership status, but this will not affect the queue status of the member.
Prerequisites for setting up call queue opt-out reasons
- There are two types of Zoom Phone licenses: the regular Zoom Phone license and Zoom Phone Pro license.
- This add-on gives you access to additional Zoom Phone features.
- Admins can set up call queues for members.
- Calls are stored in call queues.
- For call queue statistics and historical reports, you need to be an admin or member of the queue
- And have the 5.9.0 or higher client or app.
How to change whether queue members receive calls from call queues
The steps below will show you how to change whether members of a queue will receive calls from a call queue. These steps may also be used to view the reasons for opting out if these have been set up.
- Using the Zoom web portal, log in as a member of the call queue or as an administrator.
- Then click Analytics & Reports at the bottom of the screen.
- From there, choose Real-time Analytics for Call Queues.
- In order to view only data from a specific site or call queue, simply select the desired option from the list of drop-down menus at the top of the page.
- Click on the display name of the call queue you wish to edit down in the Call Queues section after scrolling down.
Identifiable by their opt-in/opt-out status, the dashboard will display a list of users who are in the call queue.
- You can change whether or not each member of the call queue will receive queue calls by clicking on the toggles in the Receive Queue Calls column.
After changing this setting, you should keep the following things in mind:
- You will see the label, Forced, below the toggle if you decide to force a queue member not to receive queue calls.
- If it is enabled the following reasons will be displayed:
- You can view the opt-out reason a member chose (if they choose not to receive queue calls), if they opt out (by setting up not to receive queue calls).
- You will not have to enter a reason for a member to opt out of a call queue if you force them to opt out of the queue via the Forced Opt Out page. Using the Zoom web portal or desktop client / mobile app, only members can turn off the Receive Queue Call toggle.
- The queue members have access to the Zoom web portal or desktop client / mobile app regardless of the status they set for Receive Queue Call.