What is the difference between selecting “Screen” and not selecting “Screen Sharing” during a meeting in Zoom App?

There are the following differences.
○ Screen sharing: Shares the state of the PC screen as it is. It is more convenient to share the screen when switching between various materials.
○ Other sharing: Only the screen of the selected application is shared. The other parts are not displayed. There are advantages such as files and emails on the desktop cannot be seen by the other party.

 

 

Q/A

Is it possible to save the contents of the whiteboard function as an image?
Is it possible to edit materials while sharing the screen?
I would like to prohibit participants from writing in materials, what should I do?
Is it possible to prevent the contents of screen sharing from being saved?
Is it possible to share the audio that is played on the computer during screen sharing?

See also  Can I use existing equipment and video conferencing systems In Zoom App?