Receiving a compromised account notification in Zoom App

The Zoom account credentials are regularly checked to see if they have been compromised. In the event of a breach of username and password information, Zoom sends you an email or client notification informing you that you need to reset your password within one day.¬†Your Zoom account will be logged out on all devices if you don’t change your password. You will have to change your password again when you log into Zoom the next time.

Additionally, if any user on your account has compromised credentials, you will be notified via email, along with account owners, admins, and other account users.

As an additional security measure, it is recommended that users with work email accounts enable two-factor authentication (2FA).