How to Deactivate/Unlink/Remove user from Zoom Account

 

 

 

 

You can Deactivate/Unlink/Remove user from Zoom Account

When you deactivate a user

All licenses associated with the user are deleted. You will not be able to log in to your Zoom account. You can disable it later to re-enable the user. The license has been removed, but the configuration remains.

 

When you unlink a user

A basic, free Zoom account will be granted. Also, the unlinked user can purchase his own license. You can transfer user data (meetings, webinars, cloud records) to other users before disassociating.

Note: If your account has a managed domain, you can not unlink users and email addresses in any of the managed domains.

 

When you delete a user

The user, including his settings, meetings, webinars, and recordings, is completely removed from the zoom. You can transfer user data (meetings, webinars, cloud records) to other users before deleting.

(Pick forward link)

 

Prerequisites

  • If the user is an administrator, the account owner’s access rights
  • If the user is a member, the account owner or administrator’s access rights

 

Procedure

Delete administrator

Before removing or disabling administrators from your account, you need to make them members. You must be an account owner to be a member of the admin.

  1. Search for users from user management users.
  2. Click Edit next to the name.
  3. Change the user role from administrator to member.
  4. Click Save.

Then deactivate, disassociate or delete the user.

How to Deactivate user in Zoom

  • Search for users from user management users.
  • Click [More] next to the name.
  • Select Deactivate.
  • Select the users you want to deactivate and the features you want to delete.

 

When I try to log in, I get a message that my account has been disabled.

 


Enable user

  1. Search for a user.
  2. Click Enable next to the name.

Before disabling, you must reassign the licenses that they had to reassign any licenses.

 

Unlink from account

  1. Search for the user you want to delete.
  2. Click [More] next to the name.
  3. Click [ Unlink from account ].

See if you want to transfer meetings, webinars, and cloud records to other users.
The other email address requires a Pro license to transfer cloud recordings and a webinar license to transfer webinars.

 

Delete user

  • Search for the user you want to delete.
  • Click [ More ] next to the name.
  • Click Delete.

 

  • If you want to migrate meetings, webinars and cloud recordings to other users, check ” Put data to another user before doing this .”
    Also, select the data to migrate. The user at the destination address needs a paid license and a webinar license to transfer webinars.
  • Click [Delete].

 

Leave a Comment