This post was most recently updated on July 28th, 2022
The admins have the ability to change the settings of a Waiting Room after it has been created. With Waiting Rooms, video engagements with inbound agents are provided with a media-rich waiting experience while they wait for their agent to respond. By displaying your company’s logo and specifying a description for the consumers to see, you can give them the assurance that a representative will be connected as soon as possible.
As an alternative, estimated wait times can also be displayed in the Waiting Room to consumers as part of the Route To Widget by enabling the options for estimated wait times
This article covers:
- Waiting Room settings
- Waiting Room customization settings
Prerequisites for changing Waiting Room settings
- Ownership or administrative privileges on an account
- An account for professionals, businesses, or educators
- A license for Zoom Contact Center is required
How to access Waiting Room settings
- To access Zoom’s web portal, you must first sign in.
- Select Contact Center Management from the navigation menu, then select Waiting Room from the drop-down list.
- Click on the ellipses icon (…) at the end of the last column, and then click one of the options listed below:
- Edit: The settings of the Waiting Room can be changed.
- Customize: It is possible to change the customization settings for the Waiting Room.
Waiting Room settings
- Rename the Waiting Room to help identify it and add a description to help explain what it is all about.
- Allow waiting room notification: An agent will notify the visitor when they are ready to start the call. You can invite the visitor to the video engagement whenever you’re ready.
- Audio for Notification: Create your own notification sound. Choose one of the following options when you click Edit:
- Add Audio: The notification sound can be changed by adding a new audio file. You can upload your audio file by clicking Upload, selecting it, and adding it. Your asset library will also be updated with the file.
- Assets Library: Click Confirm after selecting an audio file from your asset library.
- Reset to Default Media: The notification sound will revert to its default state.
- Notification time limit: You can choose how long the notification will appear. Video engagements expire after a certain period of time has passed.
- Customize waiting room: If your customers are waiting to meet with an agent, you can customize their waiting room experience by clicking Customize. In this Waiting Room, all flows will be affected.
- Delete: Waiting Rooms can be deleted and default views applied to waiting rooms can be forced.
Waiting Room customization settings
- Title: You can display a title to the customer or a meeting topic.
- Participants in waiting room will see: Customer-facing information can be selected.
- The default screen: Display only the meeting title or topic.
- A logo and description: You can display a title, logo, and description.
- A video: When customers enter the Waiting Room, a video will automatically begin playing. You can upload a video by clicking Upload.
- Logo: Customers will be able to see your logo when you upload it.
- Description: To display to customers, enter a description.