You can lock a current call if you are in a shared line group or are involved in a call delegation setup. Several specific functions will be disabled in different shared lines:
- You won’t be able to do any of the following if you lock your call in a shared line group:
- You can’t pick up a call that has been placed on hold for other users.
- The other user cannot listen, whisper, or barge into the call.
- A locked call will prevent these actions if you are the delegator:
- If you place a call on hold, make sure no one else picks it up.
- If you wish to utilize Zoom on Windows, macOS, or Linux, you will need version 5.7.6 or higher
- If you wish to utilize Zoom on Android or iOS, version 5.7.6 or higher
- The Zoom Phone software is required
- Whether that be part of a shared line group, or if the call delegation setup allows it, a delegater
- Can enable the call delegation privacy feature when it is part of a shared line group.
How to lock or unlock a call
Shared line groups allow you to lock or unlock calls received or made by other members of that group only.
- Log in to Zoom on your desktop or on your mobile device.
- You can now make or receive calls.
- You can reach the in-call controls by clicking or tapping More.
- To lock or unlock the phone, simply click or tap.
Upon receiving a notification, you will be able to see whether or not the number is locked or unlocked.
Results of locking a call
- A small eye icon is shown on the Lines tab directly below the relevant line in the chart. Besides the user who is part of a shared line or call delegation setup, other users of that same shared line group will also see that icon.
- During the time that you are locking the phone, any other phone monitoring the call will remain in the call.
- An unmerged call can be added to (or started as a three-way call), but you cannot merge a locked call.
Read it also –
|Using Click To Dial And Highlight To Call In Zoom App|
|How To Enable Or Disable Toll Free And Fee Based Toll Call In Zoom App|
|Monitoring An Active Voice Call In Zoom App|
Frequently Asked Questions
What does locking a meeting in zoom do?
Meeting Can Be Locked: This will lock the meeting and prevent new participants from joining it when it is locked. Furthermore, it is possible to enable a Waiting Room in the Waiting Room in order to accommodate new incoming participants or to move existing participants into the Waiting Room in order to accommodate new incoming participants.
How do I keep my zoom locked?
Using Zoom, you can lock your meeting by following the steps below
The first thing you need to do after you have opened your Zoom meeting is to click on the Manage Participants tab.
In the Manage Participant window, on the right-hand side of the window, you will find a small button with three dots that you should click on.
After the drop-down menu appears, you can select Lock Meeting from the list of options that appears as soon as the drop-down menu appears. There will be no participants allowed to join the meeting while it is locked.
Can someone join a Zoom meeting without the host knowing?
Also, the feature enables attendees to join the meeting before the host is available to join. Alternatively, if the host will be unable to attend the meeting, attendees are able to join before the host is available to join. If you choose this option, you will be able to decide whether your participants can join the meeting before the host joins, or if you want to join the meeting without the host joining.
How do I lock the Zoom on one person?
A new meeting can be started or an existing meeting can be rescheduled. The Zoom Room Controller can be used to select participants on the screen. When you tap the name of the host or participant, you will be able to choose Pin or Spotlight Video after you select the name of the person. You can choose which screen you wish to pin the video to, if you have more than one screen in your Zoom Room.
Does Zoom lock you out?
The account of a Zoom user may be proactively locked if they attempt to log in too many times to the site in a row.