Bypassing passcode when joining a Zoom meeting

There is no need for users to manually enter the meeting passcode when a Zoom Room joins a scheduled meeting from its meeting list. Bypass the passcode when joining meetings from the meeting list in Zoom Rooms simplifies the process of giving the room quicker access to its upcoming meeting. Also, when the meeting invitation is sent to the room’s calendar, the meeting passcode must be included in the invitation.

If, however, the administrators and account owners of the account wish to include an additional measure of security and require users to manually enter the password for meetings, they can disable this feature.

When joining meetings from a meeting list, there are some prerequisites to bypassing the passcode

  • Ownership or administrative privileges of an account
  • on Zoom Rooms for Conference Rooms
    • PC: 4.5.0 or higher
    • macOS: 4.5.0 or higher
    • Appliances: 4.5.0 or higher
  • Zoom Rooms Controller
    • Android: 4.5.0 or higher
    • iOS: 4.5.0 or higher

When joining a meeting from the meeting list, you have the option to bypass the passcode when joining

Account

If you would like to turn on or off Bypass the passcode for all members of the account when joining meetings from the meeting list:

  1. If you are an administrator, you can edit your Zoom account settings by logging into the Zoom website as an administrator.
  2. Click on Account Management then on Account Settings to access the zoom account settings.
  3. Under Meetings, click the Edit button.
  4. Bypass the passcode when joining meetings from the meeting list can be enabled or disabled by clicking on the toggle next to Schedule Meeting (next to Bypass the passcode when joining meetings).
  5. To check if the change has been applied, click the Enable or Disable option if a verification dialog appears.
  6. The Lock icon will be displayed if you want this setting to be mandatory for all users in your account as well as if you want to lock this setting for specific users. Click the Lock icon to confirm the setting.