When an employee who has already purchased a paid zoom license individually

An employee who has already purchased a paid zoom license individually and wants a refund because of your company has also paid Zoom license.

 

From now on, it is possible to consolidate users who have paid licenses individually to paid accounts to be introduced in the company. ( * )

The remaining life of the user who has already purchased the individual will be refundable.

 

The refund will be refunded to the account registered by each user individually.

The users to be aggregated are limited to the same domain as the paid account introduced in the company.