Owners and admins of cloud recordings are able to specify what can be done with the recordings through their cloud recording management settings. In addition, users can enable, disable, or lock certain features, such as who can download recordings from the cloud, and who can share recordings from the cloud.
If you turn off cloud recording and lock that setting for your entire account, you will be able to disable all settings associated with recording management.
Prerequisites for managing cloud recording settings
- Account type: Pro, Business, or Enterprise
- Owner or administrator of the account
- should be able to modify user-specific settings
Read it also –
How to enable or disable cloud recording management settings
- Join the Zoom web portal by logging in.
- From the menu on the left, choose either one of these actions:
- In case you are the owner or administrator of an account and would like to change the account settings for the entire account, click Account Management, followed by Account Settings.
- You can change a user’s settings if you have the permissions to do so on behalf of a group of users by choosing User Management, then Groups, then selecting the appropriate group from the list.
- The settings page will appear if you are already a licensed host.
- Please click Recording from the drop-down menu.
- The following settings can be enabled or disabled by clicking the toggle icon.
- Allow cloud recording sharing: The sharing of cloud recordings is enabled on the account level.
- Automatic recording: Meetings can automatically be recorded by their hosts. At the start of the meeting, the recording will start automatically.
- Prevent hosts from accessing their cloud recordings:Disallow hosting teams from accessing their cloud recordings. As long as this setting is enabled, only admins with the right to manage recordings will be able to access them.
- Cloud recording downloads: Provide a link to a video recording that was shared by the host which will allow anyone to download the video.
Note: If you do not want cloud recordings to be downloaded by the host, you can also select the check box next to Only the host can download cloud recordings.
- IP Address Access Control: This control allows shared cloud recordings to only be played by IP addresses you specify. Cloud recording settings apply to recordings that are shared with an unauthenticated user or those that are shared publicly. A cloud recording can be shared with authenticated users, however, the IP addresses of users who are signed into the same account must still be allowed to view the recording.
- Require users to authenticate before viewing cloud recordings: The host of a meeting can require that users authenticate in order to view recorded meetings, such as signing in to their Zoom account before viewing them.
- Set recording as on-demand by default: Users who wish to view cloud recordings must register before they can view them.
- There is no way to register for on-demand webinar recordings through PayPal integration, attendee emails, attendance links, or surveys for webinars.
- Require passcode to access shared cloud recordings: Newly generated cloud recordings must be accessed with a passcode. Besides applying this setting to existing cloud recordings, you can also set a minimum passcode strength requirement and also check the box to apply it to existing cloud recordings.
- Viewers can see the transcript: When this feature is enabled, users who have access to the shared link will be able to view transcripts of recordings kept in the cloud. Only new recordings generated in the cloud will be affected by this setting.
- Delete cloud recordings after a specified number of days: A cloud recording will be deleted after a specified number of days. Here you will find more information concerning what happens to the files that are stored in the cloud when a user decides to delete the files.
- The host can delete cloud recordings: Users can choose to delete recorded files from their cloud account. If the option is disabled, only administrators will have access to this feature.
- Allow recovery of deleted cloud recordings from Trash: When this setting is enabled, deleted cloud recordings will be deleted from your computer’s trash after 30 days without being retrieved. As a result, they will not be counted towards the overall storage allowance. The admin, however, is not allowed to lock this setting. Cloud recordings can be deleted by the host at their discretion.
- Push notification to subscription URL when a cloud recording is available: When the cloud recording is complete, the notification will trigger the webhook. It is not possible for administrators to disable this setting.
- Recording notifications: If users join on a Zoom client and if users join by phone, you are required to inform them that the meeting will be recorded. There is no way to disable recording notifications, although you can change the settings based on the kind of account you have.
- Record meeting as WORM state (write once, read many): The web portal will not allow the user to edit or delete cloud recordings once this setting is enabled. Until the duration of the retention period has ended, recordings cannot be edited or deleted if it has been configured to incorporate a retention time range.
Read it also –
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I change zoom cloud recording?
- Visit Zoom’s web portal and sign in.
- Navigate to the Settings tab.
- You can record by clicking the Recording button under the Recording tab.
- Activate or deactivate Cloud Recording by clicking the toggle.
- Verify the change by clicking Enable or Disable if a dialog appears.
How do I turn off Zoom cloud recording?
- Manage recordings.
- By selecting Search by ID, you can narrow your search.
- Click Search after entering the meeting ID.
- In the last column, click More and then Delete.
- If you want to trash the recordings, click Yes to confirm.
Does Zoom automatically delete cloud recordings?
Where are cloud Zoom recordings stored?
Can Zoom record to cloud and local at the same time?