Host management during a zoom meeting

Overview

Host management allows you to control various aspects of Zoom meetings, including host and participant management.

Prerequisites

    • Meeting host authority
    • Zoom desktop client for Mac, PC, Linux

 

 

for iOS or Android

procedure

Windows

If you are not currently sharing the screen, host controls will appear at the bottom of the screen. 

When you share the screen, controls appear in a movable bar. Usually displayed at the top of the screen, but you can drag it as needed. 

  • New Sharing : Click New Sharing to start a new screen sharing without interrupting the current screen sharing. As you can only share one screen at a time, it will replace the currently shared screen.
  • Pausing sharing : This pauses the current sharing and prevents changes from appearing on the screen until you choose Stop Sharing .
  • Annotation : This allows you to annotate the shared screen. An annotation option opens.

Other : In addition to the [ Invite ], [ Recording ], and [ Live Streaming ] options, the [ Chat ], [ Subtitles ], [ Video and Audio Settings ], and [ End Conference ] options go to [ Others ]. You There is also screen sharing specific to the new configuration.

  • Disable / Enable Participant Annotations : Select this option to prevent attendees from annotating screen sharing.
  • Hide video panel : When you share the screen, the video will be displayed in a movable window. Select this option to hide the bidet panel.
  • Optimize for full screen video clips : If you are sharing video clips full screen (rather than live camera feeds), we recommend that you check this option.

Mac

If you are not currently sharing the screen, host controls will appear at the bottom of the screen.

When you share the screen, controls appear in a movable bar. Usually displayed at the top of the screen, but you can drag it as needed.

  • New share : Click [ New Share ] to start a new screen sharing without interrupting the current screen sharing. As you can only share one screen at a time, it will replace the currently shared screen.
  • Pausing Share : This pauses the current share and prevents changes from appearing on the screen until you select Resume Share.
  • Annotation : This allows you to annotate the shared screen. An annotation option opens.

Other : In addition to the [Invite], [Recording], and [Live Streaming] options, the [Chat], [Subtitles], [Video and Audio Settings], and [End Conference] options go to [Other] You There is also screen sharing specific to the new configuration.

  • Disable / Enable Participant Annotations : Select this option to prevent attendees from annotating screen sharing.
  • Hide video panel : When you share the screen, the video will be displayed in a movable window. Select this option to hide the bidet panel.
  • Optimize for full screen video clips : If you are sharing video clips full screen (rather than live camera feeds), we recommend that you check this option.

web

The host control is displayed at the bottom of the screen.

  • Join Audio : Open an option to determine how many people can join the meeting audio.
  • Invite : Copy and invite invitations, join links, or phone or room systems (if available for your account).
  • Manage : View the Participant List and manage the participants. Read more about managing participants.
  • Record: Start cloud recording.
  • Leave a meeting : You can leave the meeting. If you end the meeting without specifying another host, the meeting ends.

 iOS

On iPhone, host controls other than Exit appear at the bottom of the screen. On iPad, it is displayed at the top of the screen.

iPhone iPad

  • Mute and Unmute  You can mute and unmute the microphone.
  • Start / Stop Video  You can start and stop your own video.
  • Content sharing: Tap here to start screen sharing. You can choose what to share. Learn more about screen sharing.
  • Participant : View the Participant List to manage participants. Read more about managing participants.
  • Other : In [ Other ], other settings are available.
  • Record on the cloud: Start cloud recording. Read more about cloud records.
  • Disconnect Audio: Disconnect Audio to connect audio in another way.
  • Advanced Settings : Tap [ Details ] to access additional advanced settings.
    • Lock Meeting : Prevents others from joining the meeting.
    • Lock Sharing : Prevents non-hosts from sharing content.
    • Mute when joining : When joining, all participants are muted.
    • Ring entry / exit chime : Select whether to ring a chime when new participants join.
    • Transfer participants to the waiting room after entering the room: You can have the participants enter the waiting room . Read more about the waiting room.
    • Allow attendees to chat with the following participants : Control who can chat with participants. Read more about chat controls. 
  • Exit : Exit Tap] you exit from one meeting to end the meeting. After tapping [ Exit ], you have the option to choose what you want to do.

 Android

The host control is displayed at the bottom of the screen , except for the [ End / End ] displayed at the top of the screen next to the meeting ID .

  • Mute and Unmute  You can mute and unmute the microphone.
  • Start / Stop Video  You can start and stop your own video.
  • Sharing: Tap here to start screen sharing. You can choose what to share. Learn more about screen sharing.
  • Participant : View the Participant List to manage participants. Read more about managing participants.
  • Other : In [ Other ], other settings are available.

 

  • Record : Start cloud recording. Read more about cloud records.
  • Disconnect Audio: Disconnect Audio to connect audio in another way.
  • Lock Meeting : Prevents others from joining the meeting.
  • Lock Sharing : Prevents non-hosts from sharing content.
  • Mute when joining : When joining, all participants are muted.
  • Ring entry / exit chime : Select whether to ring a chime when new participants join.
  • Move participants to the waiting list : You can have them enter the waiting room. Read more about the waiting room.
  • Allow attendees to chat with the following participants : Control who can chat with participants. Read more about chat controls. 

 

Leave a Comment